The XIV Symposium on High Resolution Molecular Spectroscopy

July 06-11, 2003, Krasnoyarsk-Yeniseisk-Krasnoyarsk, Russia

Second Announcement

Dear colleague,

The Organizing Committee would like to inform you about a change in the location of the HighRus-2003 Symposium. It will be held on board the ship Aleksandr Matrosov cruising on the River Yenisei on the route Krasnoyarsk - Yeniseisk - Krasnoyarsk. The River Yenisei tour was selected because it is more interesting and attractive from the tourist's point of view than the previously planned cruise on the River Irtysh and because of better comfort provided to passengers on board the ship Aleksandr Matrosov.



Yurii N. Ponomarev, Institute of Atmospheric Optics SB RAS, Tomsk
Leonid N. Sinitsa, Institute of Atmospheric Optics SB RAS, Tomsk

Scientific Committee

  1. Alain Barbe (Reims, France)
  2. Alexandr V. Burenin (Nizhnii Novgorod, Russia)
  3. Claude Camy-Peyret (Paris, France)
  4. Jean-Paul Champion (Dijon, France)
  5. Reginald Colin (Brussels, Belgium)
  6. Maria Concepcion Domingo Maroto (Madrid, Spain)
  7. Luciano Fusina (Bologna, Italy)
  8. Per Jensen (Wuppertal, Germany)
  9. Arlan W. Mantz (New London, USA)
  10. Gennadii G. Matvienko (Tomsk, Russia)
  11. Alexandr I. Nadezhdinskii (Moscow, Russia)
  12. Valery I. Perevalov (Tomsk, Russia)
  13. Agnes Perrin (Orsay, France)
  14. Evgenii A. Ryabov (Troitsk, Russia)
  15. Markus W. Sigrist (Zurich, Switzerland)
  16. Michail V. Tonkov (Peterhof, Russia)
  17. Vladimir G. Tyuterev (Reims, France)
  18. Andrei A. Vigasin (Moscow, Russia)
  19. Edmund I. Akopov (Moscow, Russia)


  1. High resolution spectroscopy of molecules, including radicals, ions, and complexes;
  2. Theory of molecular system;
  3. Spectroscopy of intermolecular interactions in gases;
  4. Spectroscopic aspects of intramolecular dynamics and photodissociation;
  5. Experimental techniques for high resolution molecular spectroscopy;
  6. Analytical spectroscopy;
  7. Spectroscopic lidars.

Preliminary list of invited speakers

  • Dr. Vincent Boudon,
    Open-shell octahedral molecules: a first insight into the full rovibronic problem
    (Universite de Bourgogne, Dijon, France)
  • Dr. Frans J.M. Harren,
    The development of a high power, cw, continuous tunable, mid infrared OPO based on PPLN for photoacoustic trace gas detection
    (detection (University of Nijmegen, Nijmegen, Netherlands)
  • Prof. Aleksandr A. Makarov,
    Microwave spectroscopy for studying intramolecular vibrational dynamics: theoretical background, current status, and future prospects
    (Institute of Spectroscopy, RAS, Troitsk, Russia)
  • Prof. Arlan W. Mantz,
    Infrared absorption line broadening and line profile studies between 296 and 6 K using tunable diode lasers
    (Physics and Astronomy Connecticut College, New London, USA)
  • Dr. Agnes Perrin,
    New modeling of the line positions and intensities for Cs-type molecules: HDCO, HNO3
    (Universite de Paris-Sud, CNRS, Orsay, France)
  • Dr. Nathalie Picque, High sensitivity wideband infrared spectroscopy (Universite de Paris-Sud, CNRS, Orsay, France)
  • Prof. Sergei G. Rautian,
    Theory of spectral lines broadening
    (Optics department, Physics institute of them. P.N. Lebedev, RAS, Moscow, Russia)
  • Prof. Nikolai F. Stepanov,
    State of art in quantum chemistry today
    (Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia)
  • Dr. Jean-Luc Teffo,
    IR line parameTers of linear molecules: from spectroscopY to databaseS Handling
    (Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Dr. Mikhail Tretyakov,
    The spectroscopy of true molecular line shape in MM/SubMM range under pressures from 0.1 to 1000 Torr
    (Institute of Applied Physics, RAS, Nizhnii Novgorod, Russia)
  • Prof. Gisbert Winnewisser,
    Spectroscopy among the stars
    (University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany)

Submission of abstracts before April 15, 2003 to S. Mikhailenko by e-mail: Abstracts should be prepared in "Microsoft Word" format or as an ASCII text file. The abstract (including title, list of authors, text, figures, and references) must fit on one A4 page (11pt Times New Roman typeface, all text single-spaced). The complete information about the Symposium Proceedings will be given in the third circular.

If you plan to participate you must preregister by using our fill-out-form. The registration form you can download (in format Word for Windows, PDF, or ASCII) or request by e-mail from Organizing Committee. You can send your comments and questions about the Symposium to

The Organizing Committee Address:
HighRus-2003 Scientific Sectretary
S.N. Mikhailenko,
Institute of Atmospheric Optics SB RAS,
1, Av. Akademicheskii,
634055, Tomsk, Russia

Fax: (+7) 3822 259086